Vylon Dueling Academy
Welcome to VDA! We have a great community here and we are currently expanding at a great rate! If you wish to join in on this great revolution, then please sign up. If you are an existing member, please log in.

Sphere Homework From Mars!

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Sphere Homework From Mars!

Post by PLivingston on Thu Jun 12, 2014 9:35 am

This homework should be simple enough.

Answer these questions 15 dp for each correct answer


Why can't you chain wind-up rabbit to solemn warning?

Do "Shadoll" cards get their effects by being used for "Shadoll Fusion?"

Can you add "Mystical Shine Ball" with "Where Arf Thou?"

15 dp for each correct question Very Happy

5dp for the extra credit

EXTRA CREDIT: If you have "D.N.A. Surgery" called for "Dragon" can you summon "Black Luster Soldier" from your hand using "Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon" eff?

_________________
avatar
PLivingston

Posts : 762
DA Record : 2-0-0
SA Record : 0-0-0
Reputation : 18
Age : 20
Location : Columbia, Maryland

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Sphere Homework From Mars!

Post by Ehhh13 on Thu Jun 12, 2014 10:30 am

Oh man I suck at rulings but let me give it a go.

1) Solemn negates wind-up rabbit's summon so since rabbit wasn't summoned you can't use the effect
2) Yes
3) No

Extra:No

_________________
Write a signature? Ehhh...
avatar
Ehhh13

Posts : 261
DA Record : 2-0-6
SA Record : 0-0-1
Reputation : 0

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Sphere Homework From Mars!

Post by ! Prince on Thu Jun 12, 2014 10:40 am

at least challenge them a bit
avatar
! Prince

Posts : 43
DA Record : 0-0-0
SA Record : 0-0-0
Reputation : 0

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Sphere Homework From Mars!

Post by Black Rose Dragon on Thu Jun 12, 2014 12:38 pm

Why can't you chain wind-up rabbit to solemn warning?
-Because Rabbit never touched the field therefore he basically cant run and hide in ur banish from solemn warning.It is like u jumping out of the window and someone telling you to run away from something.

Do "Shadoll" cards get their effects by being used for "Shadoll Fusion?"
-Duh, obviously

Can you add "Mystical Shine Ball" with "Where Arf Thou?"
-Children, Mystical Balls is Level 2 not level 1.

If you have "D.N.A. Surgery" called for "Dragon" can you summon "Black Luster Soldier" from your hand using "Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon" eff?
-Even though you called "Dragon" for "D.N.A Surgery" you can not summon "Black Luster Soldier because only monsters face up on the field are Dragon not the ones in your hand. In addition, Black Luster Soldier must first be Special Summoned (from your hand) by banishing 1 LIGHT and 1 DARK monster from your Graveyard before special summoned by another way.
avatar
Black Rose Dragon

Posts : 131
DA Record : 0-0-7
SA Record : 0-0-0
Reputation : 0

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Sphere Homework From Mars!

Post by MaskedDuelist on Thu Jun 12, 2014 1:34 pm

1. Because solem destroys rabbit before it was even summoned, so its effect doesn't go through.
2. Yes shadoll's gain their graveyard effect from the use of shadoll fusion.
3. No because mystical shine ball is a lvl 2 monster not a level 1 monster.
4. No because only monsters that are faced up on the field can be dragon type. So BLS is still warrior type.

P.S All these questions happened to me so I know by experience lol. xD

_________________
My Mask is finally off, my real nickname is Fusion Edd but my real name is Ryan Dreyar. I am the son of Laxus Dreyar and Mirajane Strauss (Dreyar). I don't have dragon slayer magic but i am the master of lightning magic.

This is my alternate ego. I can summon it at will and use his sword summoning skills.

This is my other alternate ego. He has pure vampire powers and duel gun wielding.
avatar
MaskedDuelist

Posts : 69
DA Record : 1-0-0
SA Record : 0-0-0
Reputation : 0

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Sphere Homework From Mars!

Post by White Rose Dragon on Thu Jun 12, 2014 2:00 pm

In the future, can we have TCG related homework?
And more dp please? I get more dp form making a sig in my shop.

Now, to answer your question:

Wind up Issue
Let us first look at the Wind-Up Rabbit vs Solemn Warning issue:

Solemn Warning, Counter trap
When a monster would be Summoned, OR when a Spell Card, Trap Card, or monster effect is activated that includes an effect that Special Summons a monster(s): Pay 2000 Life Points; negate the Summon or activation, and if you do, destroy that card.

And Wind up Rabbit
Monster
"During either player's turn: You can target 1 "Wind-Up" monster you control; banish it until your next Standby Phase. This effect can be used only once while this card is face-up on the field."

We see two very interesting things here going agasint Wind-up Rabbit.

For starters the text "When a monster WOULD be summoned" is used; that meaning the monster has yet to hit the field, and may not activate any quick effects.

The second thing is a basic rule Konami explained in the rulebook. Wind-UP rabbit's quick effect falls in the category of Spell Speed 2, wheras Solemn Warning is Spell Speed 3. When activating a card, You cannot respond with a card of lower speed spell; It's simply an illegal action.

Therefore, Wind-Up rabbit may not activate it's effect when it's attempted summoning is responded to by solemn warning.


Shadoll Issue

Again, let us look at the two card texts:

Shadoll Fusion
Normal Spell Card
"You can only activate 1 "Shaddoll Fusion" per turn.
Fusion Summon 1 "Shaddoll" Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck, using monsters from your hand or your side of the field as Fusion Materials. "


Shadoll Beast's sent to the grave effect
Monster, SpellCaster, flip
"If this card is sent to the Graveyard by a card effect: You can draw 1 card."

We see here that there is an ultimate timing issue. The question must be asked then: would Beast miss timing or not?

Simply put, there are three kinds of trigger effects.
"When..." effects which are mandatory and cannot miss timing
"When...Can" effects which are optional and CAN miss timing
"If...Can" effects which are optional and CANNOT miss timing.

We see that the Shaddoll monsters fall into the final category of Trigger effects; meaning if they were sent to the graveyard by shaddoll fusion, after the fusion monster is summoned, the shaddoll monster's effect may be activated during that time period.

Mystical Shine Ball Issue[b]

Where Arf thou searches lvl 1 monsters; not level 2.

Simply put, no.

[b]BLS issue


If DNA surgery is on the field, can you summon BLS from the hand using REDMD's effect?

Two issues with this (assuming you dont mean evoy of the beginning, in which case, it would be 3)

Firstly, DNA Surgery neither affects cards in private information or in the graveyard. Your inhand BLS is treated as a Warrior monster, just as normal.

Secondly, Ritual monsters MUST be ritual summoned before you can even think about summoning them by other means. This is simply how the game works; how you go about ritual summoning them is strictly up to you, but they must be ritual summoned before they can enter the field through other tactics.

_________________
avatar
White Rose Dragon

Posts : 144
DA Record : 1-0-0
SA Record : 0-0-1
Reputation : 3

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Sphere Homework From Mars!

Post by YoungX on Thu Jun 12, 2014 10:07 pm

1) When you use solemn warning, it negates Rescue Rabbits summon and thus it means that it was never summoned to begin with.
2)Yes because Shadolls will get their effects when they are sent to the graveyard.
3)Of course not as mystical shine ball is level 2.
Extra: No because D.N.A Surgery only applies to the field, not the grave.
avatar
YoungX

Posts : 303
DA Record : 1-0-6
SA Record : 0-0-0
Reputation : 2
Age : 20

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Sphere Homework From Mars!

Post by PLivingston on Sat Aug 09, 2014 1:06 pm

Ehhh13 wrote:Oh man I suck at rulings but let me give it a go.

1) Solemn negates wind-up rabbit's summon so since rabbit wasn't summoned you can't use the effect
2) Yes
3) No

Extra:No

4/4 correct good job


Last edited by PLivingston on Sat Aug 09, 2014 2:38 pm; edited 1 time in total

_________________
avatar
PLivingston

Posts : 762
DA Record : 2-0-0
SA Record : 0-0-0
Reputation : 18
Age : 20
Location : Columbia, Maryland

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Sphere Homework From Mars!

Post by Sevencolors on Sat Aug 09, 2014 1:17 pm

PLivingston wrote:This homework should be simple enough.

Answer these questions 15 dp for each correct answer


Why can't you chain wind-up rabbit to solemn warning?

Do "Shadoll" cards get their effects by being used for "Shadoll Fusion?"

Can you add "Mystical Shine Ball" with "Where Arf Thou?"

15 dp for each correct question Very Happy

5dp for the extra credit

EXTRA CREDIT: If you have "D.N.A. Surgery" called for "Dragon" can you summon "Black Luster Soldier" from your hand using "Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon" eff?

Because wind-up rabbit has tobe successfully summoned to use it's effect.
Yes
no
no because DNA only effects monsters one the field

_________________
https://www.facebook.com/williamvolcanolinscott - My Facebook
williamvolcanolinscott - Skype name




avatar
Sevencolors

Posts : 1753
DA Record : 5-0-0
SA Record : 0-0-1
Reputation : 12
Age : 20

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Sphere Homework From Mars!

Post by patrick1324 on Sat Aug 09, 2014 1:28 pm

1)solemn warning is a counter trap card and activate in summon negation window, at this timing window, wind-up rabbit's spell speed 2 ignition effect still does not aplied, also wind-up rabbit effect cannot chain to spell speed 3 effect.

2)first, actually shaddol fusion is send material when effect happen, send material is not a cost.
those shadoll monster effect is if..... you can
as we can see, (if) mean the effect is situation timing trigger
we also know (you can mean) this effect is ignition
a situation timing trigger ignition effect will aplied when the correct situation happen, even is happened when effect still is resolving, it will resolve by start a new chain.

3)well, that monster is lv2 not lv1

4) dna sur continous effect only aplied on the field, in hand black luster soldier still is warrior, but this is not important, since black luster soldier is ritual monster, ritual monster is special summoned only monster, so you cannot summon it without successful ritual summon it first.
avatar
patrick1324

Posts : 12
DA Record : 0-0-0
SA Record : 0-0-0
Reputation : 0

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Sphere Homework From Mars!

Post by PLivingston on Sat Aug 09, 2014 2:35 pm

White Rose Dragon wrote:In the future, can we have TCG related homework?
And more dp please? I get more dp form making a sig in my shop.

Now, to answer your question:

Wind up Issue
Let us first look at the Wind-Up Rabbit vs Solemn Warning issue:

Solemn Warning, Counter trap
When a monster would be Summoned, OR when a Spell Card, Trap Card, or monster effect is activated that includes an effect that Special Summons a monster(s): Pay 2000 Life Points; negate the Summon or activation, and if you do, destroy that card.

And Wind up Rabbit
Monster
"During either player's turn: You can target 1 "Wind-Up" monster you control; banish it until your next Standby Phase. This effect can be used only once while this card is face-up on the field."

We see two very interesting things here going agasint Wind-up Rabbit.

For starters the text "When a monster WOULD be summoned" is used; that meaning the monster has yet to hit the field, and may not activate any quick effects.

The second thing is a basic rule Konami explained in the rulebook. Wind-UP rabbit's quick effect falls in the category of  Spell Speed 2, wheras Solemn Warning is Spell Speed 3. When activating a card, You cannot respond with a card of lower speed spell; It's simply an illegal action.

Therefore, Wind-Up rabbit may not activate it's effect when it's attempted summoning is responded to by solemn warning.


Shadoll Issue

Again, let us look at the two card texts:

Shadoll Fusion
Normal Spell Card
"You can only activate 1 "Shaddoll Fusion" per turn.
Fusion Summon 1 "Shaddoll" Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck, using monsters from your hand or your side of the field as Fusion Materials. "


Shadoll Beast's sent to the grave effect
Monster, SpellCaster, flip
"If this card is sent to the Graveyard by a card effect: You can draw 1 card."

We see here that there is an ultimate timing issue. The question must be asked then: would Beast miss timing or not?

Simply put, there are three kinds of trigger effects.
"When..." effects which are mandatory and cannot miss timing
"When...Can" effects which are optional and CAN miss timing
"If...Can" effects which are optional and CANNOT miss timing.

We see that the Shaddoll monsters fall into the final category of Trigger effects; meaning if they were sent to the graveyard by shaddoll fusion, after the fusion monster is summoned, the shaddoll monster's effect may be activated during that time period.

Mystical Shine Ball Issue

Where Arf thou searches lvl 1 monsters; not level 2.

Simply put, no.

[b]BLS issue


If DNA surgery is on the field, can you summon BLS from the hand using REDMD's effect?

Two issues with this (assuming you dont mean evoy of the beginning, in which case, it would be 3)

Firstly, DNA Surgery neither affects cards in private information or in the graveyard. Your inhand BLS is treated as a Warrior monster, just as normal.

Secondly, Ritual monsters MUST be ritual summoned before you can even think about summoning them by other means. This is simply how the game works; how you go about ritual summoning them is strictly up to you, but they must be ritual summoned before they can enter the field through other tactics.
[/b]

You have basically gotten all of them correct. Gratz on that one! and for the tcg related hw. No why would I do that? Razz

_________________
avatar
PLivingston

Posts : 762
DA Record : 2-0-0
SA Record : 0-0-0
Reputation : 18
Age : 20
Location : Columbia, Maryland

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Sphere Homework From Mars!

Post by Star Lord on Sat Aug 09, 2014 3:03 pm

1)solemn warning is a counter trap card and activate in summon negation window, at this timing window, wind-up rabbit's spell speed 2 ignition effect still does not aplied, also wind-up rabbit effect cannot chain to spell speed 3 effect.

2)yes because there eff is triggered when sent to the grave by card eff. because in there eff it has "If...Can" effects which are optional and CANNOT miss timing.

3) the monster is lv2 not lv1

4) dna surgery continous effect only aplied on the field, in hand black luster soldier still is warrior, but this is not important, since black luster soldier is ritual monster, ritual monster is special summoned only monster, so you cannot summon it without successful ritual summon it first.
avatar
Star Lord

Posts : 1
DA Record : 0-0-0
SA Record : 0-0-0
Reputation : 0

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Sphere Homework From Mars!

Post by Enjiro Redfox on Sat Aug 09, 2014 3:44 pm

1. Because Solemn is a ConterTrap it has Speed3, and Rabbit is an Effecktmonster with Speed 1 even Quick-Effeckt-Monster wouldn't activate before Solemn.

2. Yes, the trigger times in the Grave then they get send there

3. No, ShineBall isn't a Lv 1 Monster.

Extra: No, DNA just effkt the monster on Field, not on hand

_________________
I summon, BLUE EYES WHITE DRAGON!!! ... cat ...

... makes me win 9 of 10 Matches.
avatar
Enjiro Redfox

Posts : 20
DA Record : 0-0-0
SA Record : 0-0-0
Reputation : 0
Age : 28
Location : Berlin

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Sphere Homework From Mars!

Post by patrick1324 on Sun Aug 10, 2014 10:38 am

why starlord 4th answer same with me==
avatar
patrick1324

Posts : 12
DA Record : 0-0-0
SA Record : 0-0-0
Reputation : 0

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Sphere Homework From Mars!

Post by Soka Zanamee on Wed Sep 03, 2014 10:59 pm

Why can't you chain wind-up rabbit to solemn warning?
A: Rabbit is Rekon says no no'd by judgement which negates the summon and destroys it before its eff can be used

Do "Shadoll" cards get their effects by being used for "Shadoll Fusion?"
A:yes

Can you add "Mystical Shine Ball" with "Where Arf Thou?"
A: no its lvl 2

extra: No bls is still warrior so none of them can be summoned by REDMD also sense dna surgery only affects on field monsters they are all still warriors.


Last edited by Soka Zanamee on Sun Sep 14, 2014 10:19 pm; edited 1 time in total
avatar
Soka Zanamee

Posts : 67
DA Record : 4-0-3
SA Record : 0-0-0
Reputation : 2
Age : 19
Location : NOYB

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Sphere Homework From Mars!

Post by Entr0py on Thu Sep 04, 2014 10:21 am

Why can't you chain wind-up rabbit to solemn warning?
Solemn Warning is a counter trap and spell speed 3 which is faster than the (spell speed 2) quick effect of wind-up rabbit thus can't be chained to.
Do "Shadoll" cards get their effects by being used for "Shadoll Fusion?"
Yes, the effects of shadoll monsters does not miss their timing.
Can you add "Mystical Shine Ball" with "Where Arf Thou?"
No, Mystic shine ball is level 2 and does not correspond with "Where art thou?" effect to search for a level 1.

15 dp for each correct question Very Happy
5dp for the extra credit

EXTRA CREDIT: If you have "D.N.A. Surgery" called for "Dragon" can you summon "Black Luster Soldier" from your hand using "Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon" eff?[/quote] Black Luster Soldier is a "Ritual Monster" and must be first properly summoned by a viable "ritual spell card" and can't be initially summoned any other way unless a card specifically says so.
avatar
Entr0py

Posts : 34
DA Record : 0-0-0
SA Record : 0-0-0
Reputation : 0

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Sphere Homework From Mars!

Post by ShinigamiKingNyx on Wed Mar 04, 2015 7:42 pm

1. Solemn is spell speed 3. Rabbit is not. And rabbit has to hit the field too so. ..
2. Yes
3. No
EC. No because bls has to be summoned properly before any other form of summoning
avatar
ShinigamiKingNyx

Posts : 2
DA Record : 0-0-0
SA Record : 0-0-0
Reputation : 0

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Sphere Homework From Mars!

Post by ~Nickz on Thu Mar 05, 2015 12:51 pm

Please don't post in topics over 2 months old.Next time this happens,you get a warning.Topic locked.

_________________


avatar
~Nickz

Posts : 1522
DA Record : 0-0-0
SA Record : 0-0-0
Reputation : -13

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Sphere Homework From Mars!

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum